23rd Birthday- a reflection

23 years and a day ago I was born. Rachael Louise Morgan entered the world, blessed with a healthy life, happy childhood, and a good education. In 23 years I’ve known great friendship, great love, devastating death, and the horrible truth that your parents did have a life before you.

So far this birthday has been pretty shit- and I mean that literally. I started my 23rd year unblocking a toilet full of poo and feeling completely and utterly crap, working in a care home can do that to you sometimes. However, despite my positive outlook on life taking a beating these last few weeks, I am still feeling happy, and grateful for everything that I have around me. Sometimes it’s difficult to see through all the things that can get you down, but it’s always important to remember every tiny thing that makes you happy.

 

Leave a Reply

